I finally got the green light to post my Halo 5: Guardians stuff! I worked with the Campaign, Cinematics and Multiplayer teams on a variety of tasks. Working on the game has been an incredible and valuable experience. It was awesome seeing the game reach completion by these talented and hardworking people – hopefully I will get another opportunity to work with these guys again! Not to mention it feels like a dream come true to see your name listed in the credits and see something you worked on at E3!
I’ll be dividing this post into two parts: Campaign and Cinematics.

Part 1: Campaign

Tsunami elevator pad and interior

I modeled and textured the circular elevator pad and interior walls using the tiling textures made the Tsunami team.  I worked with the level lead Chiyo Lai on the look dev of the elevator pad and walls.
elev_ext3
elev_ext
elev_ext2
elev_int
elev_int2

Sangheili prop

This showed up (albeit really small) in an E3 screenshot! This was one of the few props I got to take from start to finish.  I worked on the high and low poly models and textured it as well. Concept by Glenn Israel.
cov_ceremony_prep
cov_ceremony_prep2
cov_ceremony_prep3
cov_ceremony_prep4
wk0X5RX

Sanghelios rock sculpts

High poly rock sculpts for Sanghelios. I worked with the level lead Nick Bell on the look dev of the rock and rockwall. Nathan Gregory worked on the proxy sculpt for the rock, which I then took to completion. I made the rockwall from scratch.
sang_rockwall_sculpt
sang_rockwall
sang_rock_sculpt

Meridian rock sculpts

I worked on the high and low poly models and initial textures. Worked with level lead Chiyo Lai on look dev of the rock. These rocks were used as set decoration throughout the Meridian level. Further texture work done the by Meridian team.
minp_rock_sculpt2
minp_rock_sculpt
minp_rock1
minp_rock2
minp_rock3minp_rock4minp_rock5

Lava elevator wall

I created the rock walls by kitbashing existing Forerunner assets and using existing tiling textures. Worked with leads Chiyo Lai and Justin Dinges on the look dev of the elevator walls.
lava_elevator
lava_elevator2
lava_elevator3

Stay tuned for Part 2!

